Lifestyle, Positivity

Debunking some life “Hacks”

So, we are often searching for ways to making our lives easier or more productive, and I think that it is a great way to develop as a person. (Just remember there is no elevator to success, you have to take the stairs). But I think some of the tips we are given, shouldn’t be listened to, at least not word for word.

  1. Do not drink right when you wake up. In theory drinking right away is a  great tip. BUT remember to first at least swish some water in your mouth and spit it out. This way you do not swallow all the bacteria that is in your mouth from the night prior. The best choice would be to wash your teeth or oil pull, but as a bear minimum at least gurgle a bit.
  2. Do not make the bed right away. The bacteria and moisture from your skin is going to  just rest under the covers and have a nasty party. Eat a breakfast first and then make your bed, if you have a window in your room you can open, do that as well, it will freshen your bed up.
  3. Eating breakfast right away might work for some people, but I rarely am hungry right away, and I personally do not think that it is healthy to force yourself to eat something right away. It will give a negative connotation to mornings and breakfast and that is just not cool. One way I tend to postpone breakfast if I am not at all hungry is by either getting ready and eating after than, or taking a sandwich and water with me. I can eat it on my way to school/work. This is something that depends a lot on the person.
  4. Exercising in the morning is NOT a must. Do not get me wrong. It can be a great way to start a day, but I for one am a hardcore evening bunny, so I have a lot more energy to move in the evening. That way I am tired for the night but I do not feel dead on my feet the whole day. Something that you can do right away in the morning that isn’t too exhausting is to stretch. It wakes you up and forces you out of bed.

Those are just some ideas I have and the two last ones are more my personal opinions or preferences. I hope you like this post and please comment if you have other ideas.

-The Writer

 

2 thoughts on “Debunking some life “Hacks””

  1. I have to agree with you on this. I work in healthcare and second shift to boot! Needless to say, working out in the morning is a day by day thing for me. Most of the time, I prefer to work out at night after my shift so that I can release stress and in a better frame of mind for sleep. Some might disagree, but I go with what works for my body and I advise my clients to do the same. I look forward to reading more and I’d love to hear your thoughts on my musings at: tonyetariah-fitnessandhealth.com

    Like

    1. I am glad you liked the post 🙂 It is really important to listen to what your body needs and wants. Everyone is different and we should celebrate that fact. I hope you have a lot of fun working out and I will definitely be checking your musings out 🙂 Have a great day 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

